Saints Joachim & Anne Armenian Apostolic Church of Palos Heights

English Armenian
 
 

Scroll down for a complete list of upcoming Events. (last updated 7/28/17)

 

Sunday Services at Sts. Joachim and Anne begin at 10am unless noted otherwise.

 

UPCOMING EVENTS

July 29- August 5       Hye Camp  (Saturday to Saturday)

Aug 2 (Wed)               Kheyma Luncheon at noon

Aug 1-6                       Post High School Conference at St. Nersess

Aug 6 (Sun)                Women's Guild Meeting                   

Aug 11-13                   All Saints Armenian Church Picnic: Fri= 6-11pm, Sat= 5-11pm, Sun=12:30-7pm

Aug 12 and 13            St. Gregory Picnic:  Saturday 5-10pm,  Sunday 12-7pm

Aug 13 (Sun)              The Assumption of Mary - Blessing of Grapes

Aug 27 (Sun)              St. James Armenian Church, Evanston  Picnic: noon to 6pm

Sept 6 (Wed)              Kheyma Luncheon at noon

Sept 10 (Sun)              Knights of Vartan Picnic - Women's Guild Meeting

Sep 12 (Tues)             Parish Council 7:15pm

Sept 14 (Sun)              Guild Outing to Shrine of the Passion in St. John, IN- Lunch

                                    10630 Wicker Ave, St John, IN 46373

Sept. 17 (Sun)             Exaltation of Holy Cross - Start of Sunday School (tent)

Sept 24 (Sun)              Bible Study after church

Oct 1 (Sun)                 Women's Guild Meeting

Oct 4 (Wed)                Kheyma Luncheon at noon

Oct 8 (Sun)                 Bible Study after church

Oct 10 (Tues)              Parish Council 7:15pm

October 21 (Sat)         Abp. Vicken Aivazian to speak in evening on:

                                    the persecution of Christians throughout the Middle East.

Oct 22 (Sun)               Anniversary Dinner

Oct 28 (Sat)                Pianist Sahan Arzruni benefit concert at Nichols Hall: 1490 Chicago Ave., Evanston: 7:30PM

to help Vanadzor Old Age home in Armenia

Nov 1 (Wed)                 Kheyma at noon

Nov 5 (Sun)                  Bible Study after church

Nov 14 (Tues)               Parish Council 7:15pm

Dec 3 (Sun)                   Bible Study after church

Dec. 12 (Tues)              Parish Council 7:15pm

April 3-14, 2018.        Diocesan Pilgrimage to Jerusalem

You are here: Home Calendar

Find St. Joachim & Anne's

12600 South Ridgeland Ave. Palos Heights, IL 60463

Get In Touch With Saints Joachim & Anne Church

  • 708-388-4940
  • 708-388-2767

Top Events

  • 12.09.2015New Website Launch!
  • 12.09.2015Father Tavit Sermons & Spiritual Readings

Newsletter

Solution Chicago