Saints Joachim & Anne Armenian Apostolic Church of Palos Heights

English Armenian
 
 

Scroll down for a complete list of upcoming Events. (last updated 9/15/17)

 

Sunday Services at Sts. Joachim and Anne begin at 10am unless noted otherwise.

 

UPCOMING EVENTS

Sept. 17 (Sun)             Exaltation of Holy Cross - Luncheon-Start of Sunday School - ACYOA Junior Meeting

Sept 23 (Sat)               Movie in hall followed by Dinner   Movie begins 5pm

Sept 24 (Sun)              Nalbantian/Brandt Hokehankeesd-Bible Study after church - Science and Religion

                                                3pm at AGBU Center- “Armenia’s Real Border Guards” presentation

Oct 1 (Sun)                 Harry Mazian Hokehankeesd - Women's Guild Meeting

Oct 4 (Wed)                Kheyma Luncheon at noon

Oct 6 (Fri)                   Family night-6:30pm.  Dinner and games. Bring your own games.

                                         $5 a person or $10 a family.

Oct 7 (Sat)                              Mary Terzian speaking on the politically homeless—3pm AGBU Center

Oct 8 (Sun)                 Forty day Hokehaneesd for Rev. Fr. Arnak Kasparian

                                    Bible Study after church - On Christian Parenting

Oct 10 (Tues)              Parish Council 7:15pm

Oct 13 (Fri)                 7:30 Pm Prof. Armen Marsooboian speaking on ; ‘Reimagining a lost Armenian Home’                                            Talk at AGBU Center

Oct 14 (Sat)                SOAR fundraiser at AGBU Center- "Armenian Antique Road Show" 2-6pm                 

October 21 (Sat)         Abp. Vicken Aykazian to speak 7pm in the evening on:

                                       the persecution of Christians throughout the Middle East. Reception to follow.

Oct 22 (Sun)               Anniversary Dinner—Abp. Vicken Aykazian presiding: Silver Lake Country Club

                                    14700 S 82nd Ave, Orland Park, IL 60462

Oct 28 (Sat)                Pianist Sahan Arzruni benefit concert at Nichols Hall:

                                        1490 Chicago Ave., Evanston: 7:30PM: to help Vanadzor Old Age home in Armenia

Nov 1 (Wed)               Kheyma at noon

Nov 2 (Thurs)             Feed My Staring Children ACYOA Jr. outing in Aurora, IL (tentative)

Nov 5 (Sun)                Bible Study after church - How God directs us when making decisions

Nov 12 (Sun)              Winter Bake Sale: Women's Guild

Nov 14 (Tues)             Parish Council 7:15pm

Nov 18 (Sat)               Documentary on the making of The Promise movie:  8pm - Gene Siskel Film Center

Dec 3 (Sun)                 Bible Study after church- Apocalyptic Literature and the Book of Revelation

Dec 6 (Wed)               Kheyma at noon

Dec. 12 (Tues)                        Parish Council 7:15pm

Dec 31 (Sun)               AGBU New Year’s Eve party

March 3, 17                Parish Retreats at The Center

April 3-14, 2018.        Diocesan Pilgrimage to Jerusalem

You are here: Home Calendar

Find St. Joachim & Anne's

12600 South Ridgeland Ave. Palos Heights, IL 60463

Get In Touch With Saints Joachim & Anne Church

  • 708-388-4940
  • 708-388-2767

Top Events

  • 12.09.2015New Website Launch!
  • 12.09.2015Father Tavit Sermons & Spiritual Readings

Newsletter

Solution Chicago