Scroll down for a complete list of upcoming events at Saints Joachim & Anne Armenian Apostolic Church.


(last updated 3/21/18)


Sunday Services at Sts. Joachim and Anne begin at 10am unless noted otherwise.




March 21 (Wed)          Lenten Dinner and Service 6:00 pm  - Parish Council

March 22 (Thurs)        Oscar Tatoesian installed this evening as Honorary Consul of the Republic of Armenia

March 24 (Sat)              PADS - To feed the homeless - see Tirouhe to volunteer



March 25 (Sun)           10AM Badarak - Trnpatsek Opening of the Doors - Palm Sunday ACYOA Jr. and

                                    Sunday School Brunch and Women's Guild Bake Sale

March 29 (Thurs)        Holy Thursday - Washing of the Feet 6:30PM, Service of the Passion


March 30                     Holy Friday - 7pm - Remembering the Crucifixion and Entombment of our Lord

March 31                     Easter Eve Badarak - Jrakaloyts (lighting of the lanterns) Badarak 6:30pm

April 1 (Sun)               Easter Sunday - Celebrating the Glorious Resurrection of our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ


April 4 (Wed)              Kheyma Luncheon at noon    

April 8 (Sun)               Hokehankeesd for Yn. Mary Ashjian - Women's Guild Meeting

April 3-14, 2018.        Diocesan Pilgrimage to Jerusalem

April 14 (Sat)              Womens' Guild  Silk Scarf Making

April 15th (Sun)          'Forced into Genocide'  memoir book signing (2pm) and presentation (3-4:30pm)

                                    at Holocaust Museum. - 9603 Woods Dr. Skokie. See board for details

April 22 (Sun)             Joint Martyrs Day Badarak at Glenview.  Service also streamed live and will be shown at

                                    Sts. Joachim and Anne's Hovanessian Hall.

April 24th (Tues)        Vespers Service at  7:00 pm. 

                                    Movie: Women of 1915 at 7:30-9:15pm

April 29 (Sun)             ACYOA Junior Meeting, Bowling, and Pizza after church.

May 2 (Wed)               Kheyma at noon

May 3                          Diocesan Assembly begins

May 5 (Sat)                 Tigran Asatryan for Armenian independence centennial

May 6 (Sun)                Women's Guild Meeting.  Pontifical Badarak at St. Vartan Cathedral

May 8 (Tues)               Parish Council 7:15pm

May 12 (Sat)               SOAR Mother's Day Brunch.  Maggiano's, Oak Brook 12-3.  See Deana or Onnig

May 13 (Sun)              Mothers Day

May 25-29                     ACYOA General Assembly and Sports Weekend Fair Lawn, NJ

June 3 (Sun)                Women's Guild Meeting

June 10 (Sun)              Presentation on the work of FAR/Fundrasier during coffee hour

                                    Fr Yeprem Kelegian presenting

June 29- July 17         ASP Program (Armenian Service Project)

July 8 (Sun)                Women's Guild Meeting

July 22 (Sun)              Picnic

July 25 (Wed)             Hye Camp Staff Training

July 28-Aug 4             Hye Camp

Aug 5 (Sun)                Women's Guild Meeting

Sept 1 (Sat)                 ACYOA Junior Retreat- Regional noon Sat- noon Sunday.

Oct 21 (Sun)               60th Anniversary Dinner - Abp. Khajag Barsamian Presiding