Saints Joachim & Anne Armenian Apostolic Church of Palos Heights

English Armenian
 
 

Scroll down for a complete list of upcoming Events. (last updated 10/5/17)

 

Sunday Services at Sts. Joachim and Anne begin at 10am unless noted otherwise.

 

UPCOMING EVENTS

Oct 10 (Tues)              Parish Council 7:15pm

Oct 13 (Fri)                 7:30 Pm Prof. Armen Marsooboian speaking on ; ‘Reimagining a lost Armenian Home’  Talk at AGBU Center

Oct 14 (Sat)                SOAR fundraiser at AGBU Center- "Armenian Antique Road Show" 2-6pm                 

Oct 15 (Sun)               ACYOA Junior Meeting after church

October 21 (Sat)         Abp. Vicken Aykazian to speak 7pm in the evening on:

                                       the persecution of Christians throughout the Middle East. Reception to follow.

Oct 22 (Sun)               Anniversary Dinner—Abp. Vicken Aykazian presiding: Silver Lake Country Club

                                    14700 S 82nd Ave, Orland Park, IL 60462

Oct 28 (Sat)                Pianist Sahan Arzruni benefit concert at Nichols Hall:

                                        1490 Chicago Ave., Evanston: 7:30PM: to help Vanadzor  Old Age home in Armenia

Oct 29 (Sun)               Halloween Party after church

Nov 1 (Wed)               Kheyma at noon

Nov 2 (Thurs)             Feed My Staring Children ACYOA Jr. outing in Aurora, IL (tentative)

Nov 5 (Sun)                Women's Guild Meeting

Nov 12 (Sun)              Winter Bake Sale: Women's Guild

Nov 14 (Tues)             Parish Council 7:15pm

Nov 18 (Sat)               Documentary on the making of The Promise movie:  8pm - Gene Siskel Film Center

Nov 19 (Sun)              ACYOA Junior Meeting after Church

Nov 26 (Sun)              Bible Study after church - How God directs us when making decisions

Dec 2 (Sat)                  Advent Retreat in church hall 10am to 2pm with lunch

Dec 3 (Sun)                 Women's Guild meeting

Dec 6 (Wed)               Kheyma at noon

Dec 10 (Sun)               Bible Study after church- Apocalyptic Literature and the Book of Revelation

Dec. 12 (Tues)                        Parish Council 7:15pm

Dec 17 (Sun)               ACYOA Junior Meeting after Church

Dec 31 (Sun)               AGBU New Year’s Eve party

Jan 6 (Sat)                   Christmas Day Badarak 4pm followed by dinner arranged by Women's Guild

Jan 14 (Sun)                Women's Guild Meeting

March 3 (Sat)             Womens' Retreats at The Center (tentative)

March 3, 17                Mens's Retreat at The Center (tentative)

March 25 (Sun)          Palm Sunday brunch and bake sale

April 1 (Sun)              Easter

April 3-14, 2018.        Diocesan Pilgrimage to Jerusalem

 

You are here: Home Calendar

Find St. Joachim & Anne's

12600 South Ridgeland Ave. Palos Heights, IL 60463

Get In Touch With Saints Joachim & Anne Church

  • 708-388-4940
  • 708-388-2767

Top Events

  • 12.09.2015New Website Launch!
  • 12.09.2015Father Tavit Sermons & Spiritual Readings

Newsletter

Solution Chicago