Scroll down for a complete list of upcoming events at Saints Joachim & Anne Armenian Apostolic Church.

 

(last updated 8/1419)

 

Sunday Services at Sts. Joachim and Anne begin at 10am unless otherwise noted.

 

UPCOMING EVENTS

Upcoming Events

Aug 16-18 All Saints Armenian Church Picnic
Aug 18 (Sun) Assumption- Blessing of Grapes
Fun With Faith/Armenian Class after church for kids
St. George, Waukegan Picnic
August 19 (Mon) Pads Meal- to feed the homeless - See Tirouhe to Volunteer
August 25 (Sun) Morning service only - St. James Evanston - Picnic
Aug 29-Sept 1 AYF Olympics - Chicago. Visit: ayfolympics.org for details/tickets
Sept 1 (Sun) Morning Service only
Sept. 4 (Wed) Kheyma at Noon
Sept 8 (Sun) Women's Guild Meeting - Sunday School registration - blessing of backpacks.
Knights of Vartan Picnic nonn-4pm, Proesel Park - Lincolnwood
Sept 10 (Tues) Parish Council Meeting
Sept 12 (Thurs) 7pm: Baroness Cox to speak at the AGBU Center about Artsakh.
Sept 15 (Sun) Exaltation of the Holy Cross - Opening of Sunday School - Lunch, Reptile show
Sept 25 (Wed) Gurdjieff Ensemble from Armenia at AGBU Center- free admission
Oct 2 (Wed) Kheyma at Noon
Oct 4,5,6 Sacred Music Festival in Evanston
Oct 27 (Sun) Halloween Party (tentative)
Nov 2 (Sat) Fr. Garabed icon workshop
Nov 3 (Sun) Fr. Garabed Badarak and sermon - Women's Guild Meeting
Nov 6 (Wed) Kheyma at Noon
Nov 9 (Sat) Iconographer Rev. Fr. Garabed Kochakian will be offering a workshop on painting
icons at our parish from 2-5pm. Space is limited. A $25 donation is requested to cover the cost of supplies. to cover supplies. Please see Fr. Tavit to register.
Nov 10 (Sun) Rev. Fr. Garabed Kochakian- will celebrate Badarak and deliver the sermon
Nov 17 (Sun) Anniversary Dinner
Dec 7 (Sat) Women's Advent Retreat
Dec 8 (Sun) Women's Guild Meeting
Jan 2- Jan 6 St. Nersess College Winter conference: The Armenian church, An Ancient Spirituality for today - see Bulletin Board for registration details.

enhy